

# Hostel Management Council (HMC) Indian Institute of Engineering Science & Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University)

No. :CW/1608/02 Date: 16/08/2022

### **Notice**

All PG 1st year Female students are hereby informed that 1st List of eligible applicants for hostel admission is enclosed below based on certain criterion. Those candidates who are not selected in this list may be considered later based on availability of seats.

## 1) 1st List of Selected PG 1st Year Female Students:-

Si. No.	Student Id	Name	Course	Gender	Address	Distance
1	2022ESM028	Rehna Salim	M. Sc	Female	Kerala 695572	2401 k.m.
2	2022PHM025	Popat Jeel Hitendrabhai	M. Sc	Female	Bhachau, Gujarat 370140	2282 k.m.
3	2022APM017	Athira Damodaran	MTRP	Female	Chokli, Kerala 670672	2206 k.m.
4	2022PHM023	Tanvi Shamnath Bandkar	M. Sc	Female	Maharashtra 416612	2166 k.m.
5	2022MCM006	Harini N	M.Tech	Female	Karur, Tamil Nadu 639002	2058 k.m.
6	2022ITM010	Jeet Agnihdtri	M.Tech	Female	Jodhpur, rajasthan 342008	1945 k.m.
7	2022APM006	Nandhini M	MTRP	Female	Kancheepurarm, Tamil Nadu 631605	1705 k.m.
8	2022MAM030	Ausmita Debrath	M. Sc	Female	Sepahijala, Tripura 799102	1606 k.m.
9	2022APM001	Sanchita Chanda	MTRP	Female	Agartala,Tripura 799001	1585 k.m.
10	2022PHM022	Pallabt Saha	M. Sc	Female	Agartala, Tripura 799004	1583 k.m.
12	2022CTM014	Soumili Chakraborty	M. Sc	Female	Agartala, Tripura 799004	1582 k.m.
11	2022MTM001	G. Shivangi Raw	M. Sc	Female	Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh 516001	1582 k.m.
13	2022CHM027	R. Malsawmdawngzeli	M.Tech	Female	Thingsulthliah, Mizoram 796161	1536 k.m.
14	2022APM014	Radhika Sandip Baviskar	MTRP	Female	Jalgaon, Maharashtra 425001	1534 k.m.
15	2022CSM008	Parnaashree Sinha	M.Tech	Female	Dhlai, tripura 799286	1490 k.m.
16	2022ETM006	Anjali Patel	M.Tech	Female	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh 462003	1428 k.m.
17	2022APM013	Garima Singh	MTRP	Female	Etawah, Uttar Pradesh 206001	1237 k.m.
18	2022MAM031	Sweta Tribathi	M. Sc	Female	Jalaun, Uttar Pradesh 285001	1192 k.m.
19	2022ESM027	Shreya Chandrakant Thakre	M. Sc	Female	Chandrapur, Maharashtra 442401	1188 k.m.
20	2022ESM031	Naphisahun Lyngdoh	M. Sc	Female	Meghalaya 793114	1133 k.m.
21	2022EEM013	Dhanya Sri Dondapati	M.Tech	Female	Andhra Pradesh 533251	1112 k.m.
22	2022ESM020	Bhakti A. Selokar	M. Sc	Female	Nagpur, Maharashtra 440009	1107 k.m.
23	2022MAM032	Shalini Sahu	M. Sc	Female	Gondia, Maharashtra441614	1036 k.m.
24	2022APM009	Puja Sahu	MTRP	Female	Balod, Chhattisgarh 491228	936 k.m.
25	2022CHM040	Shailesh Sahu	M. Sc	Female	Balod, Chhattisgarh 491225	898 k.m.
26	2022APM010	Prakrati Agrawal	MTRP	Female	Chhattisgarh 490020	862 k.m.
27	2022AMM008	Devbrata Talukder	M.Tech	Female	Raipur, Chhattisgarh 492001	824 k.m.
28	2022GIM003	Gayatri Banerjee	M.Tech	Female	Gita Vatika, Uttar Pradesh 273006	812 k.m.
29	2022CTM002	Gitasri Paul	M. Sc	Female	Dhubri, Assam 783337	806 k.m.
30	2022CTM013	Khusbu Yadav	M. Sc	Female	Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh 276404	733 k.m.

31	2022CHM035	Srijita Saha	M. Sc	Female	JAlpaiguri, West Bengal 736121	732 k.m.
32	2022MAM027	Anindita sarkar	M. Sc	Female	Cooch Behar, West Bengal 736134	725 k.m.
33	2022CEM046	Snigdha Aich	M.Tech	Female	Cooch Behar, West Bengal 736101	710 k.m.
34	2022PHM002	Suprita Paul	M. Sc	Female	CoochBehar, West Bengal 736172	707 k.m.
35	2022ETM013	Kusum Sharma	M.Tech	Female	Sikkim 737126	678 k.m.
36	2022VLM005	Priya	M.Tech	Female	Bhojpur,Bihar 802314	634 k.m.
37	2022CTM008	Kasturi Barman	M. Sc	Female	Jalpaiguri, West Bengal 735101	619 k.m.
38	2022CTM003	Anamika Jha	M. Sc	Female	Darbhanga, Bihar 847422	594 k.m.
39	2022EEM003	Anamika Patel	M.Tech	Female	Patna, Bihar 800027	591 k.m.
40	2022VLM008	Shreya Swaraj	M.Tech	Female	Samastipur,Bihar 848302	586 k.m.
41	2022ESM003	Juhi Rani	M. Sc	Female	Gaya, Bihar 824219	475 k.m.
42	2022PHM008	Madhusmita Das	M. Sc	Female	Khordha, Odisha 752104	446 k.m.
43	2022APM011	Anisha Sadab	MTRP	Female	Khorda, Odisha 751015	441 k.m.
44	2022CHM039	Sushree Subhaalaxi Sahoo	M. Sc	Female	Dhenkanal, Odisha 759013	439 k.m.
45	2022CTM007	Arpita Dash	M. Sc	Female	Bhubaneswar, Odisha 751016	434 k.m.
46	2022APM007	Maitrayee Nishideepa	MTRP	Female	Bhubaneswar, Odisha 751006	430 k.m.
47	2022ESM029	Liju Samal	M. Sc	Female	Dhenkanal, Odisha 759014	428 k.m.
48	2022PHM027	Sushree Sangtta Nayak	M. Sc	Female	Kendrapara, Odisha 754253	424 k.m.
49	2022ESM035	Ananya Rani Panda	M. Sc	Female	Cuttck, Odisha 753008	409 k.m.
50	2022ESM036	Ankita Sahoo	M. Sc	Female	Koonjhar, Odisha 758035	361 k.m.
51	2022CEM004	Moumita Ghose	M.Tech	Female	Malda, West Bengal-732216	344 k.m.
52	2022CHM005	Riya Kuiry	M. Sc	Female	Purulia, West Bengal 723152	339 k.m.
53	2022CHM001	Upasi Goswami	M. Sc	Female	Purulia, West Bengal 723202	297 k.m.
54	2022CTM010	Sakshi Parshuram Fulzele	M. Sc	Female	Dhanbad, Jarkhand 828110	288 k.m.

The selected candidates will have to pay Hostel and Mess dues as mentioned below by  $19^{th}$  August, 2022 (upto 5.00 p.m.)

Failure to do so would result to cancellation of the allotted seat.

### **Details of the Hostel Dues and Mess fee structure are as follows:**

### 1. Hostel Dues payable to Institute (Non-refundable and payable per semester):

SI. No	Item	Amount per Semester (Rs.)
1	Hostel Maintenance Charge	2200/-
2	Seat Rent	1000/-
3	Electricity and Water Charges	800/-
	Total amount payable at the time of admission	4000/-

#### 2. Mess Dues:

SI. No	Item	Amount per Semester (Rs.)
1	Mess Caution Money (refundable after leaving the hostel permanently)	1000/-
2	Mess Dues Advance(for Fooding per semester and adjustable with actual bills coming from hostel)	17500/-
3	Mess Entrance Fee (per year and non-refundable)	3000/-
4	Mess Establishment Fees (per semester and non-refundable)	4000/-
	Total amount payable at the time of admission	25500/-

#### Note:

The selected students must apply online in HMC portal, based on which allotments will be given by the Mess Section of the institute. Once allotted, they must pay the fees. Their arrival and staying in the hostel will not be a factor.

If not applied online and not paid within scheduled time as per notification, the next candidates from next list will be considered. No appeal will be considered after that.

All selected candidates must collect Hostel Allotment Slip from Mess Section of the Institute after full payment. (In between 11.00 am to 5.00 pm), in working days only. After that they can report to their allotted hostel.

#### **Guidelines:-**

- (1) HMC reserves the right to alter the allotted Hostel, if required, any time. HMC also reserves the right to change Hostel and Mess dues. The candidates will be notified about the changes through the website.
- (2) All students are requested to follow the notice released by the Dean of Students/HMC.
- (3) All the candidates are also requested to strictly abide the Covid-19 guidelines issued by the Institute from time to time.
- (4) In case of not paying the dues within scheduled date, fines will be generated as per norms, Students must have to clear total dues with fine, once applied and allotted a hostel seat, for taking the semester examination. Not reporting to hostel will not be a factor in any case.
- (5) For further queries, please contact help line on 9875560494(11 A.M to 6 P.M), only on weekdays.